Current Season

Hansel and Gretel

Saturday 3rd December, 2016
1:30 pm
4:30 pm
Sunday 4th December, 2016
2:15 pm
Monday 5th December, 2016 to Friday 9th December, 2016
7:15 pm
Saturday 10th December, 2016
2:15 pm
7:15 pm

hansel-gretelA traditional pantomime by James Done.

Directed by James Done and Mark McDonough.

Hansel and Gretel, the baker’s children, go to visit Aunty, who lives on the other side of the deep dark forest. However … on their way back they get lost. The only person around to help is a nice old lady who turns out to be a very wicked witch in disguise. The day could be saved by the Prince they just happen to have met, two blundering henchmen, a fairy and Aunty. Who knows what might be in store?

This year we are having an extra matinee to cope with high demand.

Online booking opens on 17th October at  (No booking fee.)

Or you can book by telephone (via TicketSource) on 02920 713200 – subject to a booking fee of £1.50 (50p if sent to a mobile)

The Theatre box office will be open on:

Saturday 22nd October 10am – 12 noon

Saturday 19th November 10am – 12 noon.

Monday 21st, Wednesday 23rd and Friday 25th November 11am – 12 noon.

Saturday 26th November 10am – 12noon.

Monday 28th, Wednesday 30th November  and Friday 2nd December 11am -12 noon.




Scared To Death

Monday 23rd January, 2017 to Saturday 28th January, 2017
7:30 pm

cards-deadmans-handBy Ron Aldridge.

Directed by Andrew Wilson.

Set in 1857, this is a tale of betrayal, unrequited love, murder, revenge and hauntings – an atmospheric thriller which should have you scared out of your seats!

‘A gripping, well-handled ghost story, the power of the story fully equals ‘The Woman in Black’. Visit this haunted house at your peril!’ (The Stage)

Online booking opens on Sunday 11th December at

No booking fee.

The Thrill Of Love

Monday 13th March, 2017 to Saturday 18th March, 2017
7:30 pm

thrill-of-loveBy Amanda Whittington

Directed by Carole Wilson

The public outcry following the hanging of Ruth Ellis was a key factor in the abolition of the death penalty. Why had she pleaded ‘Not guilty’ but offered no defence? Were questions left unanswered?

Online booking opens on Sunday 29th January at

No booking fee.

Dial ‘M’ For Murder

Monday 1st May, 2017 to Saturday 6th May, 2017
5:30 pm

dial-mBy Frederick Knott

Directed by Nigel Chamberlain

Alfred Hitchcock’s classic film of elegance and suspense is brought dramatically to the stage. Tony wants his wife Sheila murdered but things don’t go according to his plan. Add an American boyfriend, a shady conman and an astute detective to the mix and the scene is set for an evening of surprises!

Online booking opens on Sunday 19th March at

No booking fee.

Talking Heads

Monday 19th June, 2017 to Saturday 24th June, 2017
7:30 pm

By Alan Bennett

Directed by Mike Brown

Three monologues reflecting Bennett’s marvellously observant view of the British way of life. Touching and real and very funny.

Online booking from Sunday 7th May at ticketsource